Bookkus Publishing

Ever heard of them? Me neither! Until a few weeks ago that is. It’s a pretty interesting publishing company created by William Yatscoff. Based in Canada, they opened just last year. Bookkus Publishing use traditional publishing aspects – editors, artists, ebooks, printing, marketing – and new avenues not yet tried. For example, the biggest draw is that a community of readers gets to review the submitted books and only after a certain review quota (and enough stars) has been met will BP start the process of publishing the manuscript.

And I’m one of the Book Reviewers!

Granted… I’ve only just joined a few weeks ago and only reviewed one book thus far, but I’ve committed myself to three books per month and will do just that. (Maybe more if I can manage.)

It seems like a really good opportunity for both the reader and the author. As a reader, you get some control as to what ‘makes it’ and, as an author, you get some honest feedback about your book – praise or constructive criticism.

Alas, I must get back to the grind. Have a lovely weekend!
Warmest regards,
Kellie

About kdoherty89

I live in Alaska. I write fiction mostly, and sometimes poetry and non-fiction. I'm currently working on the second installment of a lesbian sci-fi adventure! In my non-fiction, I strive to take angles not yet explored. In my poetry, well, it honestly just depends on my mood. You know how it is...
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

