Submissions Update, Plan #2

I recently found out that I was not accepted into graduate school. Disappointment, confusion, annoyance, all these emotions ran through me at first but I’ve been mulling it over for a bit and I realize that maybe it’s not such a bad thing after all. I went over some facts…

Fact 1: There’s always next year.
Fact 2: I get to spend more time with my family and friends.
Fact 3: There might be a better opportunity later on down the road.

…and have since then decided that, while disappointing, it’s not the end of my literary career. I made a Plan #2 ToDo list a while back anyway just in case this was the outcome and have been following it quite diligently. I won’t bore you with the specifics of this Plan but one thing that I want to do is submit my writing to more contests.

To that end I have:
Submitted to F Magazine (short story)

And will:
Submit to Running Out of Ink (poem)
Submit to the Sword & Laser Anthology (short story)
Submit to the Writer’s Digest 82nd Annual Writing Contest (short story)
Submit to the Writer’s Digest Short Short Story Contest (flash)

And will also:
Look for other contests I can submit my work

If you hear of any writing contests, let me know!

Until then, have a wonderful weekend.
Warm regards,
Kellie

2 thoughts on “Submissions Update, Plan #2

Leave a Reply

