Now In Yours?

I first heard this poem in high school. It stuck with me, hiding away in some dark corner of my mind, waiting to reveal itself at the most oddest of times when I least expect it. Sometimes I randomly think ‘petals on a wet, black bough’ and move on.
Today is one of those days. 

**

In a Station of the Metro
by Ezra Pound 

The apparition of these faces in the crowd;
Petals on a wet, black bough. 

**

Now will it stick with you?

Have a lovely weekend!
Warm regards, 
Kellie

Leave a Reply

