I Did Very Little Today

I meant to do something productive today since my finals are over for the term. I meant to do more Write to Publish 2016 stuff. I meant to do more brainstorming on marketing and cover ideas for Finding Hekate. I meant to work on my stories, my second story for FH, my fanfiction, my other original works. I meant to do things for Ooligan Press.

But did I?

I got caught in a spiral of watching Geek and Sundry‘s Critical Role series instead. (Watch it live or on YouTube.) This D&D show is AMAZING! I’ll do all that other stuff tomorrow…

Please, let me know in the comments if you’ve ever gotten sucked into something so hard that it negated your responsibilities for the day. If so, what was it? If not, how do you resist such a wonderful temptation?

Also, A HUGE THANK YOU to all my followers. I just hit 200, and that’s kind of amazing to me.

Warm regards,
Kellie

2 thoughts on “I Did Very Little Today

  1. I cannot start TV shows for this very reason. The spell is only broken once I finish the series. I once got to the point where I considered binge watching ‘Psych’ as part of my homework because I couldn’t start actual homework until I reached the final episode…

    • Thanks for the comment! Oh my goodness, right? It’s so hard to stop watching something when it’s SO AMAZING! Love that you considered making Psych as part of your homework. I never really gave that show a chance, but maybe I will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

