Blogpost Giveaway Starts Today!

Hello everyone!

As promised I’m going to give away a signed copy of Finding Hekate this week to a fellow blogger. Here’s how it works: I’m going to ask a specific question below; you, my lovely readers, will answer that question in the comments; and then on Monday, May 9th, I’ll announce the winner! And, yes, new readers can enter, too, just make sure to subscribe to my blog first!

(This is a fast turn-around, I know, but this box of books is burning a hole through my table. Plus my cat keeps chewing on the cardboard, and I want all the books to be out before she gets in.)

GIVEAWAY QUESTION:
What makes you fall in love with a book?

I’m also announcing the Newsletter Giveaway winner tomorrow! I’ll be picking a winner first thing tomorrow morning, so there’s still time to enter. If you’d like to, head on over to my website and subscribe. Additionally, I’m going to be doing some social media-specific giveaways next week, so keep an eye on my Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram accounts.

I look forward to reading your answers, and I hope you have a lovely weekend!
Warm regards,
Kellie

11 thoughts on “Blogpost Giveaway Starts Today!

  1. Gotta say, if a story has a really strong (or at least entertaining) friendship as a major part of its plot, I am more likely to stay hooked!

    • Hello, craft fear, and thanks for entering in my giveaway! I’ve already selected a winner for this particular giveaway, but I am starting up a social media giveaway over on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts if you’d like more chances to win this week! I’ll be posting about it (links included!) on my blog today when I announce the winner. (And I love that friendship is a major pull for you when reading.)

  2. Hmm, good question. It depends on the type of book (fiction vs. non-fiction, etc.), but I’d say the one constant that really appeals to me in a book is good pacing. Not too slow or with too many extraneous details. It doesn’t have to be full of cliffhangers or anything, but I love it when I’m always excited to turn the page.

    • Congratulations, crazy grad mama, and thanks so much for entering in my giveaway! You’re the winner of my Finding Hekate Blogpost Question Giveaway! Could you please email me your address so I can ship the book to you? (My email address is kellie.f.doherty (@) gmail.com.) I’m going to announce you as my winner on my blogpost today, if that’s okay?

  3. What makes me really in love with a book is getting so immersed into the book that you forget to do anything else. I love when books make you feel that same emotions as a character when ever the character feels emotions. I love it when characters are beautifully crafted, it makes me want to continue reading, so that I can find out how everything will end up for this character.

    • Hello, israti, and thanks for entering in my giveaway! I’ve already selected a winner for this particular giveaway, but I am starting up a social media giveaway over on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts if you’d like more chances to win this week! I’ll be posting about it (links included!) on my blog today when I announce the winner. (And I love that forgetting the world is a major pull for you when reading; it’s a major factor for me, too!)

  4. A few things go into what make me fall in love with a book. First is not having to get past a bunch of grammatical errors, but beyond that it is a character I can really relate to. Then maybe some kind of creativity that is unique to that story. Think Dannika Dark and her world of characters-shifters, mage, chitah. Or think Shannon Mayer and all the various types of characters. If it’s more of a realistic type of fiction book like a romance then a story line that I can get lost in, with lots of conflicts for the protagonist to overcome.

    • Hello, Nicky, and thanks for entering in my giveaway! I’ve already selected a winner for this particular giveaway, but I am starting up a social media giveaway over on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts if you’d like more chances to win this week! I’ll be posting about it (links included!) on my blog today when I announce the winner. (And I love that forgetting the world is a major pull for you when reading; it’s a major factor for me, too!)

  5. A world that is interesting and immersive. I like a fictional world with a well crafted history and enjoy fictional politics. ^_^ But for that to work you also need good characters.

    • Hello, Libertarian Geek, and thanks for entering in my giveaway! I’ve already selected a winner for this particular giveaway, but I am starting up a social media giveaway over on my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts if you’d like more chances to win this week! I’ll be posting about it (links included!) on my blog today when I announce the winner. (And I love that forgetting the world is a major pull for you when reading; it’s a major factor for me, too!)

Leave a Reply

