LifeHack: What To Do When You’re Missing Home

Hello everyone!

Sorry it’s been so quiet these past two weeks. I’ve been busy job hunting (which will be a whole different post going up tomorrow so look for that!) and haven’t been writing much, to be honest.

I’ve been missing my home and my family back in Alaska pretty hard this week, and I didn’t really know what to do to make myself feel better. I was looking through some family photos from our various vacations and it helped a little, so I decided to celebrate them on here! Enjoy some random family photos from 2014 and 2015!

 

(In case you’re wondering, we went to Japan, the BVI’s, the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Cannon Beach, and Alaska.)

Do I still miss my family and my home? Well, yeah. But seeing how much fun we’re having and knowing how much fun we’ll have the next time we’re all together again makes me happy, too.

TL;DR LifeHack: If you’re missing something or someone or someplace…look at pictures if you have them and remember the good times. It helps. Trust me!

Hope you’re having a lovely Saturday evening!
Warm regards,
Kellie

Leave a Reply

